Friday Finds — Cuisinart Ice Cream Maker

Today’s Friday Find is something I have wanted for a long time and I got one for Christmas!

I have only used it once and it worked amazingly. You may have seen the Strawberry Ice Cream blog post. There are so many different ice cream recipes that you can make at home, you can always have your favorite!

It is very easy to use, just remember to freeze the bowl in advance of making ice cream. I didn’t read the directions the first time I used it and had to postpone my ice cream making for a day so the bowl could freeze. It is always important to read the full directions before getting started, but if you have been reading my blog you will see I just jump right in and usually miss some important steps.

You can really get this many places, but mine came from Williams-Sonoma and according to their website it is on sale for $69.95 AND it comes with an extra freezer bowl! That’s a great deal and you should go order one right now!! You can also Purchase on Amazon.

Check back on Sunday for a fun recipe I am going to try with this ice cream maker. Wish me luck, I am going to need it!!
Enjoy!!

Leave a comment